Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

I have (lost) the dreams…

Do you remember the “Black Hawk Down” story?

Well, I was downed with high fever on the third day of CNY, and that explained why I wasn’t around for the last few days. The fever was too terrible as my body shivered and sweated – interchangeably – all the time. Yup, I did take medication. And guess what!? I’ve sensed that my brain activity is the most active during this fever time! Yup, I’m sort of doing lots of things (including thinking) during my sleeping time, which were only imaginaries/mirages whenever I woke up. In my sleep, I always thought that it would be good if these “imaginaries/mirages” would become a reality!

Just in case, should any of you might caught this fever in the near future, kindly prepare for it. You’ll never know when it’ll come. In my case, I got the fever due to smoke inhalation of mosquito coil. So, here are the steps:

1.      get your Panadol/Paracetamol pills ready;

2.      if on fever, go to a nearby clinic to get a medical check up and medication;

3.      for sure, you’ll loss your appetite as the food will be tasteless; eat more fruits, especially the easily to find and cheap bananas and papayas;

4.      drink more plain water to replace the loss of your bodily fluid via heavy sweating (yup, heavy sweating!); this is important to avoid kidney malfunction/failure due to dryness;

5.      if you are lucky (and live in the kampong), get a (kampong) masseur to do the massage for you – especially the head massage; and

6.      again, if you are lucky (and live in the kampong), ask your mom/dad/relatives to get the relevant herbs for you – to be used as ingredients for the home made, steamed herbal bath.

That’s all for now, folks! I’m still on the road to recovery. In fact, I’ve gained lots of mixed reactions of thinking during this fever time, but then, I couldn’t recall it. Well, it’s better to start anew rather than emphasizing on the lost dreams…

Coughing!!!

January 30, 2009 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

