Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

Points to ponder…

Our nation’s political scenario is really at the “bottom of the pit“, coupled with economic uncertainties and natural disasters! So, let’s take a break from these unending battles for a while…

I’m intrigued by yesterday’s Biblical reading. Allow me to share it with my Christian readers:

“Let mutual love continue. Do not neglect to offer hospitality; you know that some people have entertained angels without knowing it. Remember prisoners as if you were with them in chains, and the same for those who are suffering. Remember that you also have a body.

Marriage must be respected by all and husband and wife faithful to each other. God will punish the immoral and the adulterous.

Do not depend on money. Be content with having enough for today for God has said: I will never forsake you or abandon you, and we shall confidently answer: The Lord is my helper, I will not fear; what can man do to me?

Remember your leaders who taught you the word of God. Consider their end and imitate their faith. Christ Jesus is the same today as yesterday and forever.” (Hebrews 13: 1 – 8)

I could say that I’m secular (and radical) in my thinking (yup, judging by the way I’m expressing my anger, etc.), but then, deep inside me, I’m a bit religious (51%, lah!). Yup, I did my meditation (short prayer) every morning and evening. God gives us 24 hours a day, so why we are – as Christian believers – couldn’t allocate – at least 20 minutes per session of our time to communicate with God???

There’s a saying, “Say your (little) prayer (and do your daily readings and reflection)…” And so, whenever we pray, never pray for money or wealth, for God really dislike it! Do pray to God for protection, wisdom and knowledge; for sure, God will send forth His Holy Spirit to guide us in our life.

And yes, I’m no longer a hard core gambler – the only bad habit that I’ve discard off – so far! Well, it’s one’s personal choice in pursuit of personal wealth… Gambling might or might not be a sin, but then we have to pay for its sin tax, including other sin taxes on tobacco and alcohol.

On our so called Christian leaders, I’m wondering how they are getting on with life… Are they frequent church goers? Did they do their own personal prayer/meditation??? Well, I’m not fit to judge them, but this serves as another reminder. But then, it’s good (for them) to always be prepared for (the) (their own) “after life“… Sometimes, it’s pitiful whenever we think of those who have died in vain – as they have forgotten God during their life time.

A quote from February 6, 2009 reflection:

” … Death did not come as a surprise or punishment … When we are in the state of grace, however, our own death will be neither surprising nor painful.”

Anyway, I do pray for the poor souls – asking God to forgive any of their wrong doings while they were roaming on earth.

To Christian believers out there, yes, God is with us! Let’s keep our hope, love and faith in God burnin’…

February 7, 2009 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

