Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

Cream of the Crop…?!

Everyone knows what “cream of the crop” is all about. Well, just in case if you don’t know, it means “the best of a particular group (or person)“. The etymology is based on the idea that “cream is the best part of milk“…

Well, this isn’t the motive of today’s article. Few days ago I got a forwarded email from a friend of mine. It’s about health hazard posed by instant coffee mixed with artificial, non-dairy creamer (made from oil palm-based product).

The 3 in 1 instant coffee is bad for our health (actually!), as it will affect our heart and kidneys. So, if you are a regular (3 in 1) instant coffee drinker, I would like to suggest that you should abandon your habit. I used to be an instant coffee drinker, but I have stopped from being one. Well, after I drank the 3 in 1 instant coffee, I do feel a “burnin’-like” sensation within my chest and sometimes my kidneys complained of “uneasiness“.

Anyway, I’m still a coffee drinker – but not on a regular basis. I usually buy the powdered, real coffee beans from sundry shop. Yup, I’m a regular tea drinker. Owh, by the way, if you are a tea drinker and want to learn the trick in becoming “thrifty“, get a pack or two of LIPTON tea bags (I’m yet to check on BOH and SARI WANGI tea bags). For LIPTON tea bags, you can cut each of the tea bag into half (I mean, cut into two parts – do have a closer look at individual tea bag, as it is “folded” into a triangle form). Well, the brewed tea bag (in original form) is too strong… So, instead of having a stock of 25 tea bags kept inside the tea jar, you’ll “double” the tea stock, lah! Eh, sounds like having another Boston Tea Party… L.O.L.!!!

And, in case if you can’t leave your habit in drinking coffee or tea without a “creamer“, I would like to suggest that you should buy the “real” – packed or bottled milk. Well, I don’t like to drink coffee or tea mixed with milk or non-dairy creamer, as my urine would be “smellybah… Haha!

Quaker Oat??? Yup, I’ll get one next time. Last night, while having our “ai’ rebena Peter Vella” session (it’s Chap Goh Meh vs. Thaipusam celebration, anyway!), a friend of mine has told me that Quaker Oat is effective in absorbing cholesterol from our blood stream, and thus, protecting our heart… Read these comments for details.

Of course, this article could be part of “propaganda” in demoting and promoting certain products, but then, the choice is yours to decide!

Happy drinking, folks!

Owh, by the way, Peter Vella red wine is great!

February 10, 2009 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous, 06 Product(s) Promotion

2 Comments »

  1. We do not have a maid now. To simplify our daily chores, we have switched to 3 in 1 for the past 2 years. If you are certain that 3 in 1 is not good for our health, we will stop the practice. Where can I find referral articles or tests done ?

    Comment by tunabdulrazak | February 13, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

