Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

Everyday “Wo Ai Ni”, what…!?

I just got another forwarded email. It’s about the encrypted word “V.A.L.E.N.T.I.N.E.” in John 3: 16. It’s gonna be another Valentine’s Day celebration the world over! Yup, another three more days to go…

16!

The word “V.A.L.E.N.T.I.N.E.” encrypted in John 3: 16!

Well, there’s no need to spend (more) on expensive flowers, gifts, dinners, etc. Phone calls to and fro your loved ones will do! And that’s what “Love is in the air” for, right!?

And of course, as Valentine’s Day is an annual “celebration of love“, some people might take this opportunity to “pro-create” (I mean, getting married or engaged, lah!) or celebrate their wedding anniversary, birthday, etc. In fact, my brother was born on Valentine’s Day. And then, a friend of mine is getting engaged this Saturday, February 14, 2009 – to be done after so much “negotiations” have been carried out – I think! Anyway, life ain’t easy, right… With God’s graces, may the new couple lead a “Happy Ever After” life, lah.

Well, “Happy Valentine’s Day” to all of you!

By the way, if you are interested to learn something on Biblical Codes – click here, here, here and here. It’s interesting, though…

February 11, 2009 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous

6 Comments »

  1. I have boyfriend, same Bidayuh, from Bau also like me. For me, it is not so important to celebrate Valentine Day by dating, eating at the restaurant, giving present, flowers & so on…Yang penting setia..I don’t want to “menyusahkan” my boyfriend..As long as he love me, & I love him so much.

    Comment by Universal Bidayuh | February 12, 2009 | Reply

    • Agree! That’s why I put “phone calls” and “love is in the air” things… Yup, Happy Valentine’s Day to you and your boyfriend…🙂

      Comment by tiyungdayak | February 12, 2009 | Reply

  2. I used to spend on rose for my wife during every Valentine day. At one time I had to spend quite a sum to call the florist and get the rose sent to her office when I had a stint in Bintulu.
    When the family grows and financial obligation increases, more hugs and intimacies worth more than a rose.
    The price on the rose can buy two kg of pork.
    Can I post this ‘card’ on my blog please?

    Comment by tunabdulrazak | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yes, you can! It is already stated: “Send it (out) around the world”, what… Heh!

    You have one more day to go, my friend! And “do it” NOW!

    Comment by tiyungdayak | February 13, 2009 | Reply

  4. If you love your valentine, no need to wait until the next valentine day to give her roses. Florists are open 7 days a week, and new roses were plucked everyday. Love her or she will go……to find a fresh and new pasture where she will be loved as a person.

    Comment by mywordpress01 | February 19, 2009 | Reply

    • Thanks for the reminder… Well, a kiss will do, what…

      Comment by tiyungdayak | February 20, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

