Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

A ye-olde story revisited…

This is what has been told by my boss the other day. He has recalled the ye-olde caricature – it was about a cow “grazing” in the field!

Anyway, he can’t remember the details; but I’m sure that Sarawak’s veteran politicians (including apoliticians) have seen that caricature – long time ago!

So, I’ve tried my very best to depict the ye-olde caricature, which is shown below. By the way, it’s up to one’s interpretation. Remember that “a picture worth thousands of words“…

I would appreciate it if someone out there does have the ye-olde, original copy of that caricature – to be shared among the new generation of Sarawak bloggers!

The sacrificial, fat cow …

The sacrificial, fat cow …

February 27, 2009 Posted by | 05 Dayakism | 5 Comments