Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

Ladies and Gentlemen, our GNP as forecasted in Q1 2009 …

Nay… I’m just clearing my throat, actually! Yup, I’m still practicing and improving my oratory skills for my public presentation. Last week I gave two PowerPoint presentations to a group of visiting students. So far so good. As usual, I put some “clean” jokes, so as to make them awake.

Graphical presentation – it is! Normally I put graphic images and try to explain to the best of my knowledge. How about bluffing? Well, yeah… a little bit! But then, we (yes, you and I lah) have to know who our audience is… I do prefer graphical presentation to textual presentation. If we rely too much on text, then we tend to read the text on the screen – together with our audience. So, the better way is to put some “bullet points” and “elaboration” is all ours!

The best way is that we have got to know well our subject matter and be prepared for the “shootout“… Otherwise, we would be like Solomon:Err… Uhmmn… Aaa… Huh?! I’ll check with my boss, first!

Practice makes perfect and do try our best!

BBC News. 2009. The Art of Oratory. April 3, 2009 Edition. Click on the image for details.

BBC News. 2009. The Art of Oratory. April 3, 2009 Edition. Click on the image for details.

April 5, 2009 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous, 06 Product(s) Promotion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

