Tiyung Dayak – “The Sour Dayak Apple” in Bidayuh Politics

For the Greater Glory of Bidayuh Politics

$O$ in the making…

This afternoon I got a call from a lady named “Jessica” and told me that she’s calling from Maybank (the X branch, lah!). She asked me whether I’ve top-up my credit card, as I still owe a certain amount of money to the bank. Goodness me!, and I told her that I never had – even a single credit card! She asked me of my whereabout(s); and I told her that I’m currently in KL (Kebun Lada). She asked me to wait, as she would like me to talk to her “superior”. Without waiting any longer, I had ended the call immediately. My thought was that, this lady and her “superior” were scheming with some guys working at telecom firms; that’s how they got my contact information!

This “Lady Jessica”, however, didn’t bother to call me – until now… Kuuurrr smangat!!! So, to the guys out there, never get down on your knees whenever you heard to “unidentified”, sweet-talking lady(ies) at the end of the line! Otherwise, you’ll be trapped in a scheme scam like what I had experienced recently!

Same thing is (still) happening whenever some private institutions are sending out brochures to some school leavers and made special offers about this and that; free gifts (e.g. laptops), “easy to arrange” study loans, etc. The other culprits?! Yup, none other than the guys who are working in education offices nation wide; as these guys knew the school leavers’ names and mailing addresses…

Last week, my cousin has lamented to me, as he is another fallen victim of another Skim Cepat Kaya. He told me that he had lost his hard earned money about RM7K to one of his “best friends”, who had persuaded him to join in a scheme scam… Indeed, he has advised me not to fall on any scam (of which I knew already!). He gave me another scam example – the collective farming scheme(s) – which are now widely available – locally! A word of caution: if someone persuades you to join in any “short rotation” farming scheme like serai (lemon grass), jatropha curcas , gaharu or any other agricultural-related produce and did ask for an investment (money) deposit, you should have known better, lah!

It’s better for ourselves to do the farming, instead!

L.O.L.!!!

April 28, 2010 - Posted by | 03 Miscellaneous, 04 Money Talk, 07 The Greatest Scam

1 Comment »

  1. Haha,,bai, jak samah kes mu nga ku pasar kerdit kad..pak jeku daya so OCBC call..Ano ku heran sok kik bara ik seon nombor hp ku..

    Comment by Miss Baram Sakas | June 24, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

